Fantastic Mr. Fox Trailer No. 2

Click here.

Now that’s a darn good trailer.

Taos — are we allowed to draft films before they come out?  😀

10 Responses to Fantastic Mr. Fox Trailer No. 2

  1. Taos says:

    Only if we can both draft it.

    My excitement level has jumped exponentially.

    Best Animated Film of the Year? (sorry Up)

  2. David says:

    Sh-t; you’re right! Haha. I didn’t even consider that. Would be awesome (& I dug the hell out of Up).

  3. Taos says:

    I loved Up as well.

    That comment about Pixar in the trailer just got me thinking about that. Would be great for everyone if Pixar finally had some decent competition.

  4. Taos says:

    BTW

    That weekend is gonna be crammed—Fantastic Mr. Fox, The Road, Nine.

    I’m sure Guymon won’t get all of those at once, but dang, what a weekend.

    If only “A Serious Man” came out down here…

    P.S. Zombieland was great. Bill Murray included.

  5. David says:

    I was let down by Zombieland. I think, for one, they showed too much leading up to its release. And, too, the flick had some timing/rhythm issues. It also didn’t help that some douche bags on various movie news sites felt the need to give away the Bill Murray cameo (arguably the best part) a week or two in advance.

    Was A Serious Man this weekend? I’ll have to keep an eye on Amarillo.

    I forgot The Road was pushed to Thnxgivin. Despite Day-Lewis and the Fellini connection, I won’t be in too much of a hurry to see Nine. It takes moving heaven and earth for me to see a musical.

    And just for kicks…

    REMAINING RELEASES
    1. The Imaginarium of Dr. Parnassus
    2. Fantastic Mr. Fox (tie)
    Black Dynamite (tie)
    4. Where the Wild Things Are
    5. Invictus

    …or something like that.

    (Still peeved Shutter Island was moved to February. Hope I don’t miss it in leaving for SK.)

  6. Taos says:

    Not seeing much of Zombieland prior to its release probably helped. Knowing about the cameo in advance didn’t take anything away from it for me. In fact, it was what finally made me really want to see it. I thought it was a really really fun movie.

    Ya, I’ll probably forgo Nine, but it’s hard to pass up DDL.

    Not overly excited for Invictus nor Black Dynamite.

    Don’t forget Men who Stare at Goats! Also, I’m excited for Sherlock Holmes.

  7. David says:

    No love for Black Dynamite?!

    Men who Stare at Goats should be a good time, but yeah I’m also definitely stoked for Sherlock Holmes.

    I thought about also including The Lovely Bones. Didn’t much care for that bipolar vibe the trailer was giving, however.

  8. Taos says:

    Ditto on them Bones!

  9. David says:

    Forgot to ask: did you stay after the credits (Zombieland)?

  10. Taos says:

    No I didn’t! Argh! I hate after the credits crap. (frantically looks for youtube clip).

    Haha. Gotta love Bill Murray.

Leave a Reply

