“Time? Bullshit! You corporate lackey! Who told you your incompetent little fingers had the requisite skills to edit me?” (Film Draft)

Over the past bit of weeks, I’ve slowly been revisiting Michael Mann’s filmography, catching a handful of his flicks for the first time.  Of those,

The Insider

stands atop the pack as the director’s best.

One of Pacino’s last great performances, Crowe early in his decade-long run of acting supremacy, and the likes of Christopher Plummer and Philip Baker Hall putting up stellar supporting roles built around a riveting ‘true story’ script and Mann at the height of his considerable filmmaking talent.

It’s a classic American drama and all you could hope for from such.

3 Responses to “Time? Bullshit! You corporate lackey! Who told you your incompetent little fingers had the requisite skills to edit me?” (Film Draft)

  1. Taos says:

    I’ve been confused by your love of this film because I thought you were talking about the similarly titled film starring Denzel Washington, which wasn’t very good at all.

    I shall be queuing this immediately.

  2. David says:

    Oh, Inside Man? Lol. Yeah, I can see the perplexity in that. I watched that one maybe a year, year and a half ago. Liked it well enough at first, then thought it was just okay. I can hardly recall it now.

    This, I fully expect you’ll really enjoy.

  3. Taos says:

    I loved Heat and Collateral, this is a no-brainer.

Leave a Reply

