Can’t figure it out: do you want to be like me or do you want to BE me? (film draft)

Speaking of Nick Cave…

Since David already got two great westerns to my none, I decided it was time a threw one into the ring.

jesse460

The Assassination of Jesse James by the Coward Robert Ford

Not much to say about this other than it’s beautiful. Probably should re-watch it to gather my thoughts and present a better blurb about it. But as it is, I have nothing.

7 Responses to Can’t figure it out: do you want to be like me or do you want to BE me? (film draft)

  1. David says:

    Awesome.

    And at risk of sabotaging a film score draft, I’ve been listening to this one’s non-stop the last month or so.

  2. Taos says:

    Wish I had Zune so I could be exposed to as much music as you are. Silly Apple and the things they can’t do.

  3. David says:

    I lucked out in picking up that low dollar Zune last year.

  4. David says:

    Oh, and wasn’t that thing with Nolan last night?

    WHAT UP, T?

  5. Taos says:

    Ya. The little write-up on Aintitcool pretty much summed it up. In case you didn’t read it, Nolan seemed bored and uninterested, the moderated didn’t let any good questions through, only stupid “do you like star wars?” or “that [insert actors name] was great, how’d you cast him/her?” or “who thought up that idea?” Nothing worth noting at all. A question about the 5 dead and two cops emerged, he said he wouldn’t answer that. Someone asked about other projects, he said he had several he was working on, one of which he’s been writing for several years.

    It wasn’t worth the time other than getting to watch The Dark Knight again.

  6. andrew says:

    so…do you guys like star wars?

  7. Taos says:

    I like the old trilogy alright. Specifically Empire Strikes Back. Revenge of the Sith was ok, but the rest was crap. I think I like Star Wars more for nostalgia sake than anything else.

Leave a Reply

