Half a million dollars will always be missed (film draft)

mv5bmtc5mty3mdg2nf5bml5banbnxkftztywoty0mjg2_v1_sx480_sy360_

Although I think Kill Bill is Tarantino’s most entertaining, I always reach for this one when choosing a favorite. Most people say it is too slow, boring, lack of interesting characters/dialogue/blood, and just plain Tarantino’s worst (may I direct you to Death Proof). I think everyone has that one or two cult films no one else seems to enjoy, while everyone else absolutely loathes it. I really don’t know why I like this movie so much. Maybe not being a huge Tarantino fan helps me past its negative aspects. Either way, this is my guilty pleasure that I feel is one of the most underrated films of the 90s.

p.s. It more than doubled its budget, and that’s a success in my book.

Leave a Reply

