And then I woke up. (Film Draft)

No Country for Old Men

Only put it off this long ’cause I took Lebowski early on.

Close to a year now since my cousin and I shrugged off studying for finals and completing end of the term projects in favor of a night filled with double burgers, film talk, and No Country.  It was an awesome night.  I don’t know how we manage it, but each time we go to the theater, the movie turns out to be incredible.  I’m telling you, if we made plans now to see the next _______ Movie, it’d be a guaranteed masterpiece.

4 Responses to And then I woke up. (Film Draft)

  1. David says:

    I mean, it’s not like we actively seek out shit, but dude…

    This, The Fountain, The Proposition, etc.

    The Fountain, of course, is my favorite. If it’s not his absolute favorite, it’s in his top 3 along with Requiem and No Country.

  2. Taos says:

    Awesome. That picture is beautiful too; I would like a large version for my desktop background.

    I’ve expected this one from you for quite some time. I though you’d take it after I took There Will be Blood…

    Now to ponder my next pick, which I think I had earlier this week but forgot.

  3. David says:

    Ah-ha! Then my plan worked! >:)

    What size is your screen?

  4. Taos says:

    I found a pic via google image search and am now enjoying the beautiful landscape every time I look at my desktop.

Leave a Reply

