We’ve found our Watson?

Jude Law to play Watson to Robert Downey Jr.’s Holmes.

I’m not sure I like any of these casting decisions. I’ve always liked reading Sherlock Holmes stories, and have wanted a decent movie for some time, but i’m not sure these actors will be believable. I’m not really sure if they’re trying to do a faithful Conan Doyle interpretation or just an influenced version. 

Anybody remember that episode of Star Trek: The Next Generation when Date plays Holmes in the Holodeck? I still think of that episode when I hear Sherlock Holmes.

One Response to We’ve found our Watson?

  1. David says:

    “I still think of that episode when I hear Sherlock Holmes.”

    That’s probably because you’re a nerd ass.

    Nerd ass.

Leave a Reply

