Unfortunately, no one can be told what Something Offensive is. You have to see it for yourself. – Film Draft

The Matrix

Some like Reloaded better, no one likes Revolutions better, everyone at least likes the first one.

This one captivated me as a teenager. I remember watching it 6 times in five days thinking how awesome it was to have my mind blown over and over (ewww gross).

To me, The Matrix is to my generation what Star Wars was to that other, younger generation. It was hard picking this trilogy over Lord of the Rings, but ultimately I did, so f off. Actually, in the world of trilogies for respective generations and all time, Matrix ranks slightly above Lord of the Rings, and Star Wars barely compares. The older I get, the less I care for that so-called holy trilogy. Don’t get me started on the prequels either. I tell ya….

Leave a Reply

